Mar 27 2013

Card “Create”tions for All Occasions PREVIEW WEEK

It's PREVIEW WEEK over on Create with Connie and Mary's Card "Create"tions for All Occasions and it's my turn to give you a FREE PREVIEW of my Little Friends Project Sheet!  AND…I have BLOG CANDY…win a FREE subscription by leaving a comment on my blog today!

 

Create Mini promo code widget

I always enjoy the beginning of another session…this one is fun because it is ALL CARDS!  We started the Card "Create"tions Edition to fit between our regular Editions and we know you loved the Holiday Cards one…this one is all occasions cards!  We can always use ideas for those!  Both Mary and I have done a FREE Preview set for you to see what you get with your subscription!  Here are some details:

  • 3 weeks of FABULOUS card ideas – 18 different sets (not including our two Preview sets). 
  • Each SET is presented with 4 cards…one based on the weekly sketch, one the designers choice then one simple and one 'stepped up' version of the same card…so 4 cards for EACH set – 72 EXCLUSIVE card ideas NOT SEEN ANYWHERE ELSE!
  • Each Saturday we will each do a small favor using the same set we use during the week as a bonus item.  These WILL be displayed publicly but only subscribers will see the cards!

AND…who are our designers?  Your favorites are on board!

  • Elizabeth Price
  • Melissa Davies
  • Debbie Henderson
  • Deb Currier
  • Connie Babbert
  • Mary Brown

BLOG CANDY on my blog today!!!  Leave a comment on my blog today and I'll select one to win a FREE subscription to Card "Create"tions for All Occasions!

Then…check out the FREE PREVIEW Project Sheet over on Create with Connie and Mary and sign up today!  The Create with Connie and Mary Card "Create"tions mini session runs March 31 thru April 20!

*****************************

 

Little Friends

 

SP13 Card Create Challenges-PREThis is the first time I've inked up this Little Friends set and I'm hooked!  I had such fun coloring these darling images.  So…with the sketch Mary and I used for our Preview Week…I gave my little boy card some distressed edges for a rough and tumble look!  My designer choice card is the Primrose Petals card.  It is SO sweet with the touch of vintage!  Finally my 'step-up' pair…I just love the little puppy untying the present!  Some extra layers and punched flowers add the fun!

 

You can find my Project Sheet to download with a closeup of each of the cards, measurements and directions over on Create with Connie and Mary!



71 People have left comments on this post

Mar 27, 2013 - 10:03:31
Joan said:

Love the variety you show in making the four cards!  Don't have the set but guess what my next purchase will be!!  Thanks for the ideas and for sharing!!

Mar 27, 2013 - 10:03:36
Linda Peterson said:

Love your cards!

Mar 27, 2013 - 11:03:06
Libby said:

Just adore these cards. They remind me so much of my school readers when I was learning to read many moons ago 🙂 Thanks so much for the inspiration

Mar 27, 2013 - 11:03:06
Desiree Lewis said:

Love following your blog.  This set is sure cute and is an upgrade from the Greeting Card Kids.  Thanks for the chance to win this!

Mar 27, 2013 - 11:03:49
Barbara Welch said:

Love the cards, thanks for a chance to win!

Mar 28, 2013 - 12:03:00
Karen Kurz said:

I am sure this will be a wonderful class. I always admire the challenge cards from your 6-week classes.

Mar 28, 2013 - 12:03:54
Alicja said:

I look forward to all the ideas with every Create with Connie and Mary edition.  I have enjoyed all of them to date…so inspirational !!

Mar 28, 2013 - 07:03:37
Tricia d said:

I love these cards and you've convinced me I need to purchase this set!  Thanks for the blog candy! I have been a follower of your for a super long time and I really love your work!

Mar 28, 2013 - 07:03:37
Tricia d said:

I love these cards and you've convinced me I need to purchase this set!  Thanks for the blog candy! I have been a follower of your for a super long time and I really love your work!

Mar 28, 2013 - 07:03:50
Tricia d said:

I love these cards and you've convinced me I need to purchase this set!  Thanks for the blog candy! 

Mar 28, 2013 - 07:03:00
Kris K. said:

I love these cards!  Adorable. Thanks for the chance to win–and keep up the good work!

Mar 28, 2013 - 09:03:59
Judi Sparks said:

What a cute card set! I always love whatever you create!

Mar 28, 2013 - 09:03:41
Rebecca H said:

Love these cards and the colors.  Especially like the distressed edges on the little boy card for the "rough and tumble look!"  How cute is that?  Thanks for the chance to win.

Mar 28, 2013 - 10:03:07
Cheryl N said:

Fun cards.  Love to see what your classes are about.

Mar 28, 2013 - 01:03:35
Sheri K said:

Another great set of cards!  Thanks for the chance to win!

Mar 28, 2013 - 09:03:25
Chris R. from Iowa said:

These are so cute!  I love your coloring!  They do remind me of the Dick and Jane books.  Wouldn't these images make a fun little coloring book?  Love your little details as well.  Thanks for a chance to win one of your great classes!

Mar 28, 2013 - 11:03:10
claudia said:

so cute!!  thanks!!
 
Claudia

Mar 29, 2013 - 07:03:30
Lucy said:

These are super cute…thanks for the instruction sheet and the chance to win!
Happy Easter!

Mar 29, 2013 - 08:03:58
Barbara Priggemeier said:

Have enjoyed reading your blog! Love the designs that you and your partner share!

Mar 29, 2013 - 11:03:30
Chris L said:

What a great idea sheet!  Love reading your blog–thanks for the opportunity to win!
 
Chris L.

Mar 29, 2013 - 03:03:22
Linda Plett said:

What a fun idea!  Not sure if it's too let to enter for the blog candy, but it's totally worth the effort.  Great job on your newest offering!