May 14 2011

Create Preview Project – Flower Shop Card Box

BLOG CANDY ALERT!

 

Wow!  Can you believe it?  Today is the LAST DAY of the Early Bird Special for Create with Connie and Mary Summer 2011 Edition!  Over the past two weeks each member of our Senior Design Team had a FREE special project and tutorial to share…I'm the LAST one!.  I am SOOO excited to be sharing my project AND BLOG CANDY…a FREE subscription to Create with Connie and Mary!!!  See details below!  And…did you like our SURPRISE GUEST DESIGNERS?  Aren't they a fabulous edition?  You can find a list of all EIGHT of the designers joining Mary and I this Summer Edition over on Create with Connie and Mary!

 

What do you get for your Create subscription fee?  You get a new Stampin' Up! ONLY project EVERY DAY Sunday through Friday (with FULL PHOTO TUTORIALS) and a fun challenge on Saturday to join and have the opportunity to win prizes at the end of the 5 weeks.  All 5 senior designers will share their creations using the sketch or color challenge!

 

BUT, today is the LAST DAY we will be offering a special subscription rate of $24.95 for 5 weeks of daily ideas using the stamps and products in the Summer 2011 Mini Catalog!  This is $5 off the regular 5 week price of $29.95.  Early Bird Pricing ends tonight, May 14th at 11 pm EST!  So DON’T DELAY!  Head on over to the Create with Connie and Mary site to subscribe or click on the right of my sidebar to purchase your subscription!

 

 

Card boxes are so much fun to make and the recipient LOVES to receive a stash of cards!  I turned Stampin' Up!'s Hello Blossoms single stamp into a Flower Shop on the front of my box!  And I made 4 all-occasions cards with decorated envelopes to go in it!

 

I’m not going to go into a lot of details on my project because, if you head over to the Create with Connie and Mary site, you will have access to a FREE FULL TUTORIAL with more photos on how to make my project.  This will give you an idea of the type of projects and how we present the tutorials to our subscribers.

 

EVERY project comes with a step-by-step tutorial (like I’ve put together for this project).  This makes it easy for you to print off the material to use either personally or in your classes!

 

 

So…do you like it?  Isn't it a FUN project?  OK…I know…you want to know how to get the FREE subscription, right?

 

BLOG CANDY ALERT!!!!

 

Leave a comment HERE on my site for a chance to win a FREE SUBSCRIPTION to Create with Connie and Mary Summer 2011 Edition!  During this two week Preview Period, we gave away SIX FREE SUBSCRIPTIONS…I'm the LAST ONE today! 

 

So…here is what you need to do…

 

First, leave me a comment on THIS blog to be entered into my BLOG CANDY

 

Second, head on over to Create to Connie and Mary and download my FREE TUTORIAL for the Hello Blossoms Flower Shop Card Box!

 

Third, subscribe to Create with Connie and Mary Summer Edition during our Early Bird Special and receive $5 off the regular subscription price of $29.95.  That is $24.95 for 5 FABULOUS weeks of daily exclusive ideas!  And the tutorials stay up until the following Summer Edition starts so you can refer back to them as needed!

 

That's it!  Hope you enjoy my project and make one for yourself!

 

Sharing creativity one stamped image at a time!


89 People have left comments on this post

May 14, 2011 - 08:05:35
Nanette V said:

Another wonderfully awesome project!  Thank you for sharing!!

May 14, 2011 - 09:05:48
lisa808 said:

I like creating card sets.  Thanks for the free tutorial.

May 14, 2011 - 09:05:19
Robbie said:

Great box and matching cards!  Thanks for a chance for a free pass.

Robbie

May 14, 2011 - 09:05:22
Becky G said:

Great card set Connie! Thank you for the tutorial. Really looking forward to the Summer Edition of Create!

May 14, 2011 - 09:05:38
Donna R said:

Thanks for the wonderful tutorial. I'm looking forward to trying this out. Your sample is soooo cute. Thanks for the inspiration!

May 14, 2011 - 09:05:58
Ilene B. said:

I LOVE your project!  I liked that stamp but now I'm lovin it!  Thank you for the tutorial & and chance to win!

May 14, 2011 - 09:05:16
Nylietta Rosenfeld said:

Hi
Love this set can't wait to get it.  Very cute projects. Nylietta

May 14, 2011 - 09:05:50
Kathy T said:

Connie This post answered my question about what the tutorials are like. thanks the next five weeks look so fun!
Kathy T

May 14, 2011 - 10:05:25
Kym K said:

This set would make a wonderful summertime gift!  Thanks for sharing!
 

May 14, 2011 - 10:05:08
Mary C said:

Love this card set!

May 14, 2011 - 10:05:02
Babe O'Mara said:

Thanks for a chance to win some awesome candy. Beautiful projects.
Babe
youiesmom@att.net

May 14, 2011 - 10:05:05
Maria D said:

Very cute box and cards!!  Thanks for the great tutorial and the chance of winning a subscription!

May 14, 2011 - 10:05:13
Denise said:

Very cute project!  I will have to go get the tutorial once I'm on the desktop so I can print it out.  THANK YOU!

May 14, 2011 - 10:05:42
Glenda J said:

Your box and cards are wonderful….love the colors.  Thanks for the change to win a subscription and for all that you share.

May 14, 2011 - 10:05:05
Chris R. from Iowa said:

How fun is this?  Love the cards.  I liked the stamp but not necessarily tthe Hello they spelled out.  You solved that problem which I thought would work!  Gotta run….I need to check out the tutorial.  Thanks also for a chance to win a subscription.

May 14, 2011 - 11:05:02
Joanne R said:

What great projects!  Thanks for the chance to win a free subsciption!
JoanneR

May 14, 2011 - 11:05:36
Shirley N. said:

LOVE IT!! YOU HAVE THE CUTEST IDEAS!! THANKS FOR SHARING!!

May 14, 2011 - 11:05:37
Elsa L said:

Connie,
The preview has been great!! You got me hook, line and sinker đŸ™‚
I just paid for my subscription and I am looking forward to the next 5 weeks of creative bliss.

May 14, 2011 - 11:05:42
D'Ann said:

This is such a beautiful project.  I love making boxes for my cards and this stamp set and accessories are now on my order list.  I cannot believe what you did – just beautiful!  Thanks for offering blog candy!

May 14, 2011 - 11:05:01
Pat S. said:

This is a great project!  Thanks for giving us a chance to win the blog candy. 

May 15, 2011 - 12:05:33
Judy DiScipio said:

Very nice project.  Can't wait to see all the upcoming projects.  Would love to win.  đŸ™‚

May 15, 2011 - 06:05:33
Tory Buzby said:

Great looking set.  Thanks for the tutorial and a chance to win the Candy Blog Prize.  

May 15, 2011 - 06:05:10
Carolyn said:

Very cute project, and I LOVE the colours!

May 15, 2011 - 07:05:21

Thanks for another great tutorial.  I love getting them. 

May 15, 2011 - 07:05:13
GloryGirl said:

Love the card box.  Thanks so much for the chance to win a free subscription.

May 15, 2011 - 08:05:54
becky volpp said:

You always have fun fresh ideas, love it!!

May 15, 2011 - 11:05:38
Donna said:

I love your projects!

May 15, 2011 - 01:05:21
Joyanne said:

These cards and the card box are so cute!  My daughters and I will making them for their teacher's end of school year gifts.  I can't wait to down load the tutorial.  Thanks for the chance to win a subscription to the Summer Edition.  Good luck everyone!

May 15, 2011 - 01:05:05
Pat Brown said:

Love your projects.  Looking forward to the tutorial.  Thanks a bunch!

May 15, 2011 - 05:05:48
Sally said:

What an amazing and brightly colored idea.

May 15, 2011 - 10:05:06
Jamie Hintzen said:

Thank you so much for sharing your projects (this box is such a great project – so many gift ideas!) and for the chance to win.

May 15, 2011 - 10:05:47
Jamie Hintzen said:

What a great project – so many ideas that you can use if for. Thanks for sharing and the chance to win blog candy

May 15, 2011 - 10:05:50
Dee said:

I love love love this cute card!  What a great idea!  Thanks for sharing your creativity!

May 16, 2011 - 12:05:02
Patti Pylant said:

Connie your project is awesome as usual!  Thanks for sharing!  Have fun in Alaska……………

May 16, 2011 - 09:05:42
SHEL ANDERSON said:

LOVE THE PROJECTS AND THE INSPIRATION YOU GIVE TO NEW DEMONSTRATORS- THANKS FOR SHARING!  SHEL

May 16, 2011 - 10:05:37

Hi Connie,
The Hello cards are so beautiful!  Thank you so much for sharing with all of us!
Rhonda

May 16, 2011 - 01:05:17

OH my gosh the cards are fantastic and thanks for the chance to win !

May 16, 2011 - 09:05:30
Mary Davis said:

Connie:  Your work, as usual, is always inspirational.  Such a great blog.  Thanks for sharing.  Mary

May 16, 2011 - 11:05:50
Earlene Hannah said:

Really like this project.  Thanks for the tutorial and chance to win subscription.