Jan 18 2014

PREVIEW PROJECT and BLOG CANDY!!!

SpringBadgeIt's finally time for my FREE PREVIEW PROJECT TUTORIAL and BLOG CANDY!  We are celebrating the start of the Create with Connie and Mary Spring Collection by showing you a taste of what you can expect when purchasing our tutorials!  And…leave a comment here TODAY and get a chance to win BLOG CANDY…a FREE subscription to our Spring Collection.  Don't worry, if you have already signed up, we'll apply it towards our next session!

 

I'm THRILLED with how this Cool Kid Tic Tac Toe Magnetic Board turned out and it wasn't hard at all!  My kids used to want to play this game for hours in the car.  It would have been nice to have this version where we didn't lose some of the game pieces or need a pen and paper to play!  The base on this is a simple 9-1/2 x 9-1/2 metal sign…found easily at your local craft stores.

 

www.inkspiredtreasures.com

Since my metal sign board had hangers on the back, I went ahead and added a ribbon hanger so it stores easily!  Since the banner look is SO hot right now, I added one across the top with the Tic Tac Toe game name!  The game pieces have magnets on the back so they store on the sign while you are playing or not.

 

Tic Tac Toe Board

I have the FREE TUTORIAL for you over on Create with Connie and Mary today, our LAST DAY of our Early Bird Special! 

So you need to do a couple things…

  • Leave me a comment here today (Saturday, 1/18/14) and you are entered into MY BLOG CANDY!!!
  • Head over to Create with Connie and Mary to download my FREE TUTORIAL for this project
  • Sign up for Create with Connie and Mary Spring Collection 2014 for only $24.95…and save $5 off the regular price of $29.95!  Early Bird pricing ends TODAY, Saturday, January 18th!

SpringDesignTeamLooking for EXCLUSIVE ideas for products from the Occasions and Sale-a-bration brochures?  Well…Create with Connie and Mary Spring Collection 2014 is for you!  Preview Week is where you can get a taste of what Create with Connie and Mary Collections are all about!

Join now before the Early Bird Special ends for only $24.95!  That’s $5 off the regular subscription price of $29.95.  You get 4 weeks of exclusive projects (not shown anywhere else on the Internet!).  One week is our Card “Create”tions week (6 days of cards…each designer sharing 4 cards from their chosen set), one week is all about Sale-a-bration and the other two are with the products from the Occasions Mini.

Check out Create with Connie and Mary to learn more.

 

 


47 People have left comments on this post

Jan 18, 2014 - 06:01:00
Marlene Jameson said:

What a cute idea! I pick up my grandchildren from school every Firday, and it's a half hour drive back to Gramma's.I'll be making one to keep in the car 🙂

Jan 18, 2014 - 06:01:48
Lucy said:

Super cute Connie!

Jan 18, 2014 - 07:01:29
Seletta said:

Adorable project, always looking for things to entertain my granddaughter. Looking forward to the Spring Collection.

Jan 18, 2014 - 07:01:23
Meredith said:

Great project. Thanks for the chance to win blog candy.

Jan 18, 2014 - 08:01:18
Heather Arsenault said:

Cute project! TFS.

Heather A

Jan 18, 2014 - 08:01:24
Heather Arsenault said:

Wow! What a cute project! TFS.

Heather A

Jan 18, 2014 - 09:01:30
Teri said:

Really, really cool!  Thanks for the free tutorial!

Jan 18, 2014 - 09:01:17
Joanne James said:

This is such a cute project Connie. Great for long drives with kiddies in the back of the car. 

Jan 18, 2014 - 09:01:57
Lori Mueller said:

This is such a cool idea!  Love the choice of board pieces…CUUUUTE!!!

Jan 18, 2014 - 10:01:41
Eileen McClean said:

S cute and the colors and patterns are lovely and fresh. Thanks for the opportunity to win.

Jan 18, 2014 - 10:01:58
lisa808 said:

Super cute and fun idea.

Jan 18, 2014 - 10:01:05

This is adorable, Connie!  I will make one for my daughter, who carpools several days a week.  What a great way to keep the kids entertained in the car!

Jan 18, 2014 - 10:01:08
joyce pacer said:

What a cute idea.  I bet these would sell well at a craft fair.

Jan 18, 2014 - 10:01:34
Sheri K said:

Wow, another great project Connie.  Love it.  I think I may even have one of those metal sheets laying around here somewhere.  I'm off to see if I can find it.  Wish me luck!  🙂

Jan 18, 2014 - 11:01:14
Lynn G. said:

Adorable game board.  Thank you so much for the free download.  I may attempt to make one for my Great Niece and Nephew.

Jan 18, 2014 - 11:01:38
Jeannette said:

How cute is this. My grandkids are always wanting to play tic tac toe. It must be the oldest and most popular game out there. I love this idea and will surely give it a try.

Jan 18, 2014 - 11:01:11
Ilene Y. said:

My grandchildren will love it!!  I'm making it for sure.  Thanks for sharing all your projects.  You are so creative.

Jan 18, 2014 - 01:01:04
Micki Antinone said:

Fantastic Idea

Jan 18, 2014 - 04:01:17
Judi Sparks said:

Another fun project that will win the hearts of kids of all ages. Thanks for sharing!

Jan 18, 2014 - 05:01:36
Sue Dyas said:

Fabulous Idea Connie !!!  Love it!!  I'll be making one for the grandkids for a Valentine's Day gift!  Thanks for sharing your creativity with us!

Jan 18, 2014 - 05:01:05
Sue Dyas said:

What a Fabulous Idea Connie !!!  Love it!!  I'll be making one for the grandkids for a Valentine's Day gift!  Thanks for sharing your creativity with us!

Jan 18, 2014 - 07:01:31
Dawn Walker-Randall said:

Very cute!!  Thanks for sharing as I am sure my grandkids would love it.

 

Jan 18, 2014 - 07:01:25
TX JennyWren said:

What a fun game board you created.  It would certainly keep the kiddos busy in the car  while travelling.

Jan 18, 2014 - 08:01:19
Carol Carriveau said:

Fabulous idea, Connie, I have great nieces and nephews that I can make this for…lol, or maybe for their parents!   Thank you for the pics!

Jan 18, 2014 - 08:01:56
Linda White said:

What a cute idea and a bonus it provides entertainment!!  Thanks for the tutorial!!!

Jan 18, 2014 - 08:01:32
Debbie G said:

Very cute project. I love it !!!  

Jan 18, 2014 - 08:01:53
Nancy said:

What a cute idea.  Enjoy  all your creativity.  Looking forward to seeing more of your ideas.

Jan 18, 2014 - 09:01:01
Sheila brown said:

Omg this is the cutest kids project I've ever seen!!! I can't wait to try it for my granddaughter y'all are wonderful!!!!!

Jan 18, 2014 - 09:01:10
Cindi Wells said:

This is very cute.  Love the colors.  Thank you for sharing.  

Jan 18, 2014 - 09:01:56
Gail Slagle said:

So cute, Connie! I could make this for my little granddaughter. Thanks for sharing!!

 

Jan 18, 2014 - 09:01:31
Barbara Roberts said:

Love opening my emails to see what you have in store for us!  Thanks for sharing your creativity,

Jan 18, 2014 - 09:01:28
Maureen said:

Connie,

What a cute idea.  The Grandkids would love this. Nice for car travel.

 

Jan 18, 2014 - 10:01:18
sheila said:

Love this idea perfect for the kids in the grand daughters in the car

would make the car ride a lot more fun.  love the cat and dog….perfect

thanks for all your inspiration

Jan 18, 2014 - 10:01:30
Elmarie said:

Thanks for sharing this cute and useful project.  I think 'Ill be making this for my  aunt who watches her grandkids after school a few times a week. 

Jan 18, 2014 - 10:01:02
Debbie Flattum said:

This is a great project! Thanks for the easy to follow tutorial. These will make great gifts and craft fair items.

Jan 18, 2014 - 10:01:57
Brenna said:

What a great idea!!  At first I didn't really care do that set but after seeing some of the fun things that have been done with it – I love it!!

Jan 18, 2014 - 11:01:00
Leslie Tylus said:

Neat!  What a great idea!

Jan 18, 2014 - 11:01:02
Cathy Morgan said:

Love the cats and dog game.  Super fun for everyone.  Keep the ideas coming.

Jan 18, 2014 - 11:01:44
Susan Root said:

This is a great idea and yours is super cute!

Jan 19, 2014 - 12:01:09
Terry I said:

What a great idea! and I love the colors, so bright and cheerful. You always have such great ideas and I love following your blog along with Connie, too.

Jan 19, 2014 - 02:01:46
Phyllis said:

I love this game board!  That's why I would LOVE to win it!  Perfect for taming the traveling grands…..
You are curious, creative, and commendable, Connie!!

 

Jan 19, 2014 - 08:01:14
Shell Ann said:

This is so cute. What a great idea!! Thank you for sharing!!!

Jan 19, 2014 - 09:01:01
Jannette E. said:

Cute!! I'm making one of this for my daughter!! 🙂

Jan 19, 2014 - 10:01:50
Emilysuesue said:

Love it! The papers are great, gonna have to get some now, and I love how you used the cat and dog stamps! They are adorable!

Jan 19, 2014 - 11:01:59
Chris R. from Iowa said:

Too cute.  My vet would love to hav one of these in his office exam room while people wait for test results and such.  

Jan 19, 2014 - 04:01:57
linda said:

?very cute…….I would love to win a subscription.

Jan 19, 2014 - 11:01:22
Denise Bryant said:

Sweet project!