Oct 08 2014

Day 4 PREVIEW – Ornamental Pine

HolidayCollectionBadgeIt’s Day 4 of PREVIEW WEEK over on Create with Connie and Mary!  We’re getting ready to launch the Holiday Collection 2014 starting Sunday.  It’s full of fun 3D Christmas/Winter home decor and gifts with step-by-step tutorials , suitable for classes or stamp camps!  We are showing free tutorials this week so you can see what we are all about!  Today, Deb Currier has a wonderful set of cards and a holder featuring Wondrous Wreath and the matching framelits.  Check it out over on Create with Connie and Mary…get the FREE TUTORIAL…and find out where to sign up for BLOG CANDY…a free subscription to our Holiday Collection!  Don’t delay…Early Bird Savings goes away on Saturday, too!  Right now you’ll get over 24 tutorials for only $24.95!  That’s $1 each!

 

I created this Ornamental Pine card for another swap that I participated in for WOW Holiday Cards!  I definitely think this qualifies, don’t you?

 

Ornamental Pine

Here are the details:

  • The base is 4 1/4 x 11 Island Indigo cardstock, folded in half.
  • A 4 x 5 1/4 layer of Whisper White is adhered on top.
  • Another Whisper White layer is cut 3 1/2 x 4 3/4 and sponged in the upper right corner with Soft Sky, Bermuda Bay and Island Indigo Inks.
  • The pine branch from Ornamental Pines is inked with Mossy Meadow Ink and an Early Espresso Marker and stamped in the corner.
  • On top of that, Gorgeous Grunge is inked with White Craft Ink and randomly stamped for snow flurries.
  • The pinecone is stamped with Chocolate Chip Ink on Soft Suede and cut out, and the White Gel Pen highlights the snow on it.
  • The two left corners are rounded with the Corner Punch and a loop of Bermuda Bay Striped Ribbon is folded and adhered behind the Whisper White.  This panel is offset to the right edge and adhered with Stampin’ Dimensionals.
  • Finally, the Ornamental Pines greeting was stamped with Island Indigo Ink, and Frosted Silver Sequins were added next to the greeting.

What do you think?  I adore this card!  OK…make sure to check out Day 4 of PREVIEW WEEK over on Create with Connie and Mary!

 


22 People have left comments on this post

Oct 8, 2014 - 06:10:33
Lucy said:

This is stunning. Awesome card!

Oct 8, 2014 - 09:10:36
Leslie McGhee said:

Sensational! It is just beautiful!

Oct 8, 2014 - 10:10:40
Deb said:

I LOVE this card! I think I may have to CASE it for my club next week! Just fabulous!!!

Oct 8, 2014 - 10:10:52

Absolutely gorgeous, Connie!

Oct 8, 2014 - 12:10:18
lisa808 said:

Beautiful card. I so have to order this set.

Oct 8, 2014 - 04:10:45
Paula D said:

Lovely card, the sponging really sets it off. Thank you.

Oct 8, 2014 - 05:10:36
Kim Innis said:

Gorgeous card. I love it

Oct 8, 2014 - 07:10:19
marsha said:

Lovely, absolutely lovely!

Oct 8, 2014 - 09:10:10
Carol Carriveau said:

When I first set eyes on your fabulous creation,it looked like a photograph of a real pine cone and branch…what a wonderful idea…and especially love all of the snow you created – just love our Grunge set for all sorts of crazy and wonderful ideas. REALLY GORGEOUS CREATION!!!!!! You always inspire me…thank you!

Oct 9, 2014 - 09:10:09
Lynn Koepke said:

This is a CASE for sure . It’s lovely and made me want to head for my craft room still
in my pj’s.

Oct 9, 2014 - 10:10:26
Deb said:

OMG! OMG! This is so incredibly beautiful. The recipient would be very pleased, I know I would. If it were mine I’d have to frame it.

Oct 9, 2014 - 11:10:09
Sharon said:

Love love LOVE the simplistic beauty of this card!!

Oct 9, 2014 - 09:10:03
Deanna said:

Ijust love this card, can’t wait to try and make it. Wish you would do a video.

Oct 11, 2014 - 09:10:45
Lynn Lipchak said:

Bet this is fabulous in person!!!!!

Oct 17, 2014 - 08:10:16
Bethany said:

Connie, this is stunning, gorgeous, beautiful and all the other adjectives one might use to describe a truly breathtaking card. I already copied it this morning and I was truly surprised how simplistic this card is to remake. I so appreciate you sharing your talent with us.

Oct 23, 2014 - 09:10:55
Michelle said:

Wow! I agree with Bethany- breathtaking. I can just about feel a breeze, it is so life-like!

Oct 31, 2014 - 01:10:24
Judy Buermann said:

So lovely! I feel a CASE coming on! TFS…

Nov 8, 2014 - 09:11:48
Terri said:

Gorgeous details on your card!

Ter 😉

Nov 25, 2014 - 12:11:43
Karen said:

Just seeing this card. I love the colors you used. I appreciate the details on the card. I’m going to try making one too.

Dec 4, 2014 - 08:12:50
Cynthia said:

this is a gorgeous cards, thanks so much for sharing…

Dec 10, 2014 - 06:12:22
June said:

I have just completed 57 on these cards and I know it’s the prettiest Christmas card I have ever put in the mail. Love it!!!!!!! Thx for sharing.

Feb 2, 2015 - 10:02:18
Kathy said:

Connie, I finally borrowed your tutorial to make this card and loved it so much! I just wanted to come by and thank you so much for the incredible inspiration and creativity you shared. I learned ALOT!!!